Annie Awards

Established in 1998 in honor of the late Southeastern Louisiana University Administrator Anne Ferguson, the Annie Awards honor women who work in excellence and have a true servant's heart for the community. Congratulations to our 2019 Annie Award winners, Donna Gay Anderson, Mary Beth Crovetto, Antoinette Harrell and Sandy Summers, as well as to our Legacy Honorees, Dot Lavigne and Betty Stewart!

Over 180 business leaders joined us to celebrate these women who embody the spirit of the Annie Awards at a luncheon on Friday, June 14, at the Southeastern Louisiana University Grand Ballroom. Louisiana Department of Health Secretary Dr. Rebekah Gee, an obstetrician/gynecologist and trained policy expert, was our guest speaker for the event.

Special thanks to Tangi Lifestyles and North Oaks Health System for being sponsoring this popular Greater Hammond Chamber event. Be sure to pick up a June 2019 edition of Tangi Lifestyles to check out their special feature on our winners.

Click here to read the full press release from the event, then visit our Facebook page for all the event photos. Click below to hear the honorees' share words of wisdom and anecdotes from their lives in their acceptance remarks.

Previous Annie Award Honorees

Previous Annie Award Honorees - Annie Awards
Premier Level Members